Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Venue for a little light lunch?

Wow, what a place to be allowed to sit and have a wee snack! At the Victoria and Albert Museum in London. Sumptuous. My choice of place to go today. About an hour in and the OH and the Boy headed off to the Science Museum next door. Can't think why...

Daughter stayed with me: still miserable. Me, trying to jolly her along, interspersed with telling her she might just as well go back and sit in the hotel for all the enjoyment she was getting out of being with me. We went to see a fashion retrospective of the 1980s. I tried to spot items I'd actually owned.

I've put up with days of shopping, trips to Harry Potter World (although that was actually rather good), Legoland, all manner of childish amusements. All I wanted was one day to do something which I chose.

Ended up in Nando's at Westfield later ... having gone there to research replacement equipment for daughter. I'd rather have stayed at the V&A.

The photo is of the Gamble Room - more here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.