Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Washing machine surgery

I was at work today and found out that one of the guys is coming over from the States. I had promised him a trip to the whisky society on his next visit. Before committing to a date I thought that I should check what events were on at the Edinburgh Photographic Society as the season has started back up again while I was on holiday.
As I was waiting to start a meeting I quickly loaded up the website and checked the events program. Just as I was closing down the website a photo caught my eye, mainly because it looked a lot like one of mine.
I opened up the website and waited while the photos on the front page cycled through. Sure enough one of mine popped up. A bit later on another one came on the screen.
I know they had revamped the website but had no idea that two of my photos were on the main page as example of members efforts. If you are interested they are here. Nice surprise.

Came home and got a post holiday haircut and then started on the washing machine. I did some of the washing while J was away and put one of her bikini tops in without putting it in a lingerie bag. Unknown to me she had stopped wearing it on holiday as the underwire was coming out. Surprise surprise when she hung it up the wire was missing and suspected hiding place was the washing machine drum.

The back was removed along with the heating element but I couldn’t see the offending wire. Unless it’s in the main drainpipe from the drum to the water pump it must have fallen out before going in the washing machine. Getting good at taking this one apart.

Now just need to watch the first load through to make sure I have done all the hoses back up. I hate doing things with water when living in a top floor flat. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.