family of 4 x

By CarrieMills

1st day at nursery

Today was the day, my baby started nursery!!!!!

We started off the morning as normal babies went to the childminders and we went to work, but just until lunch. Then I rushed home straight to the cm to pick up Erin (Caleb wasn't impressed) took her home got her changed and all ready for her big day!
All the way from the cm to the car Erin kept sayin are we going to nursery now??? Right now??? I'm so excited mummy! (me too :) )

Today's session and next week's are called great days they are introduction session that a parent also attends but the second we walked in I could tell that I wasn't needed. The teachers were expecting us and said hello to Erin as soon as we walked through the door, Erin loved that they already knew her name.
Mrs Smith the head of nursery gave us a tour and also asked Erins lots of questions which she loved. She was then let free to play. I knew she'd been planning her route while we had been walking round and she was like a missile going from station to station.
I had to fill some papers out so Erin painted a picture. She painted a Sun then some grass and the little boy next to her also announced he was doing grass and Erin starts giggling 'mummy he's painting the grass blue!' ok clever clogs :)
Then off she went to the loo on her own, after a minute I went to see if she was ok, well she did have a skirt and tights on and she's never done them on her own before but she told me to go and do my paper, so that's me told.
Next was outdoor play time and she was straight on a bike with another girl they looked so cute.
The teacher asked me if I wanted to leave her for a bit, this was my queue but I think my baby is gonna be just fine.

45 minutes later I picked up my baby who was sitting on the carpet with her class mates, she came running over once her name had been called and told me she had fun.
We met the cm in the playground and picked up my little baby. The heavens open so we ran for the car.
Madam gave me an update on what she had done.
Her favorite bit: playing out side
Other favorite bit: paintings a picture

That's it now my baby is all grown up and has started school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.