Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Shadows on the moon

Thought I would try for the almost full moon tonight. There was a partial eclipse which happened less than an hour before this - but I couldn’t see low enough on the horizon from my roof deck in Seattle. So I tried to get some of the trees as it was just coming into view. The focus wasn’t right on the moon and the trees at the same time.--so I tried to put them together. The moon moves so fast for me to take 2 differently focused views that at one point in the processing it looked like there was a shadow of the trees on the moon - so that’s what I decided for tonight -- a little spooky. Thanks to Musings for teaching me how to photograph the moon at all. (She has this moon and the day before....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.