Dreich !

Well as you can see it was a DREICH night here at Cupar Station as we headed up to Dundee as the Section signal was still displaying a red my Train Manager A.R was walking back the platform making sure all doorways were clear as the curved platform makes it more awkward to see all doors so as it was chucking it down I quickly grabbed my camera to catch this moment of my TM getting soaked as for the word Dreich well in a poll earlier this year it was voted Scotland's most popular word at 23% of the vote and Glakit came in at 20% anyway the journey passed without much trouble and it was back to Edinburgh with an empty train then off to the depot and as it was after midnight I took some shots for my Saturday blip which I will post tonight/tomorrow which allows me to chill for a while early Saturday before working our sixteen O foive to Leeds and back now then a fairly easy movie for the day on this one as it is " Rain Man 1988" Now then for anyone who does not know what Dreich means well it can mean "Wet,or Cold/Gloomy"as Scottish people love to talk about there weather even when it's not Nice, anyway have a good weekend everyone See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.