Ghostly

Well after my trip to Dundee and back I finished at a time where it was after midnight on my way home so I was able to take my Saturday blip and it would make for a quieter day before heading into work late afternoon for my trip to Leeds and back so I set up my camera on the tripod and did several shots looking both up and down the Royal Mile and see what turned out nicest and in this shot I had the help of this ghostly Police Car so thank you Lothian and Borders Police for helping out as you can just make out the blue lights on the roof of the car just slightly lower and to the left of the traffic lights on the right hand side of the shot next to Deacon Brodies pub I put my remote and the camera into manual setting and on bulb mode and set the camera at f22 as that seems to work best for giving the street lights the star effect this was roughly a one minute exposure or there abouts as I was sandwhiched between the High court on the right and just where the traffic light is on the left at the junction of the High Street and George IV Bridge and there is three Brass Plates in the shape of an H on the pavement signifying the spot where the Old Gallows for Public Hangings once stood and where the last Public Hanging took place on June 21st 1864 of 30 year old George Bryce for the murder of Jeanie Seaton near Ratho so anyway this is my early morning blip for the day and I'm pretty sure George Bryce dreaded that day so movie for the day is " Judge Dredd 1995" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.