Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Jump

Ok so the title is just an excuse for bit of the gorgeous and always understated Dave Lee Roth. Disco meets poodle-haired rock.

This chap was doing stunts in front of the railway station and was happy to be photographed - as well as making me notice my surroundings more, Blip makes me talk to strangers. Hang on a minute, is that a good thing?

A few weeks ago I received a letter from the bank saying they had made an error with my mortgage repayments - it was only pence and so didn't take much notice. This morning I received another letter to say they had miscalculated the miscalculation (again by a few pence) and to compensate me for the inconvenience would I accept a cheque for £250. I have considered contacting one of the many organisation that ring me daily about claiming compensation, but decided it's time to put the whole stressful incident behind me; I will grudgingly accept the cheque and try to move on with my life.

Now if only I were drinking I'd say the drinks are on me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.