Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Race ya....

Speed versus brains when Lizzie met a Border Collie. Lizzie won the speed race, but then kept on running and ran straight across the road so I'm thinking brains won the day. Fortunately no cars were around, and we shan't be letting her off the lead there again. This looks better large.

We were at Beaumont Park, looking lovely as the autumn colours take hold, and we had a lovely walk there (once we had retrieved the wayward mutt).

Confession time. Yesterday I was Mrs Crabby Grumpypants of Huddersfield. At about 7.3opm, David decided to drive down to Tesco Express for some goodies to eat during our Breaking Bad marathon (if you haven't seen it, you really should) and I was moaning about something or other. John said "for goodness sake will you take your mother with you and make sure she buys a bottle of wine". So he did and I did. And I drank most of it.

I have the willpower of a gnat.

Sorry to all the others who are still going strong; my £50 will still go to Macmillan so it's a win win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.