Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Brief Moment of Sunlight

……..in an otherwise dreary day.

You know the scenario, unmitigating grey, rain, drizzle, really inspiring conditions. Then, suddenly, light, shadow, a brief shaft of yellow coursing across the garden. Can I take advantage, I think, racing upstairs for the camera?

The late afternoon light hardly touches the back garden at this time of year.and from previous similar situations I know it's a struggle to get anywhere photogenic before the light has gone. So you have our lantern, which lights the side alley of the house. Not inspiring, I grant, but that's desperation blipping for you. I like the lighting and hope that by taking this shot now I can store its memory up for a future time when the location is more attractive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.