lucia13

By lucia13

Blackpool Illuminations 2013!!

Here we are! We arrived after midnight in Blackpool eventually . The journey was more than 5 hours after we got lost . It was a long journey driving and when we arrived it was raining cats and dogs. We were looking for the hotel out of petrol and the premier inn we were it was not ours so the day was miserable in all the ways but still I enjoyed the illuminations by the car .
It was a long line of traffic so I didn't have a choice. We were there in the queue by mistake in the main street tryed to find the hotel. hehe. I used the time and took this picture from the car . I have never took a pic raining a lot like this but it was not so bad I think. I open the car door for taking two pics and It was almost floding. . After a while we found the correct premier inn hotel near the town. We were soaked wet angry and very tired.
Today there was little sunshine in the morning but it started raining again in the afternoon when we were at the top of the tower . We couldn't enjoy the views either and the football match was not good for us, we lost 1 -0 too. hehe! hope tomorrow we have a better day with the family. My mother in law and my sister in law.
Thanks a lot for the stars and comments about my little doll Rosa.
I am glad you like it. Thanks a lot for your kind words.
Have a nice weekend and smile. I still am smiling inspite of everything.

Ah! The illuminations are spectacular. The main street is full of people raining or not they enjoyed it so much. The beach is so long . 10 km, if you enlarge the image will be a lot better. I love the reflections!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.