One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The convoy

First day at school.
As a Senior Infant this time! (last year's blip was about joining the ranks of those despicable Junior Infants... they are soooo immature!)
Mum and Dad are still very much proud of you Luca (can't you see Mum's incredible enthusiasm at the thought of getting back into the school run routine :)

But most of all, you have made us incredibly proud last night by deciding to speak French for the first time. The tears are still coming to my ears (see, I'm confused) at the thought of it. I always knew you could understand me (mostly) speaking French to you. But you had always opted for replies in English, the lazy option. I could not believe my eyes (still confused) when you started uttering whole sentences, both in past and present tense, with several propositons and some impressive degree of complexity. I am so proud.

PS: you are still allowed to keep your Gallic heritage quiet

PPS: of course you can go on strike on a whim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.