Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Afternoon Light

I went out this afternoon and got two shots, then the clouds were blown over the sun. I waited and waited taking other shots, but the sun didn't reappear.

When I got home I helped The Mother post a few blips. Hot work, apparently. For the first time ever, she was too hot in our house. No, just the hottest she'd been anywhere!

No wonder blip was invented in the coldness of Scotland. I can just imagine Joe Tree thinking:" What can I do now I have run out of logs? I know! I'll invent blip! The choosing of a shot, the editing of it and finally, the struggling to work out how to load it up onto the internet will bring me out in a sweat."

Earlier I had Skyped #1 Daughter, just might be the last time I saw a pregnant daughter. Don't we just love modern communication? We will talk again tomorrow, I hope.

Exciting days ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.