Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Lowther Castle

What a full day!

This morning I went out with the camera, in the rain. If I was in the car, the sun shone, if I stopped and got out the rain came on!

We had an early lunch then I was out again. First, to the village toy sale, something I and my contemporaries set up nearly 30 years ago, a way of raising money for Playgroup and getting some cash for outgrown toys, prams, bikes,etc. It's been held every October since then! I picked up a few things for The Grandson.

From there I headed to Lowther Castle. I had been invited to the preview of a photography exhibition based on the castle:" Capturing the Castle" – a special exhibition of Lowther work from local photographers Andrew Leaney and Christine Hurford. I had a great time and tried to take some shots afterwards in the style of the photographers.

Imagine jonquils, so far from the castle that they are in sharp focus and the castle is forming a very blurred background. Imagine the texture of bark on very, very old trees! I was so pleased I got invited by Penrith camera club to join them this afternoon. I said I wanted to come back in a few weeks as the leaves turn and a friend from over 20 years ago said " Give me a call, we can take pictures and be ladies who do lunch!"

I got home and helped The Mother upload her blips. Tomorrow is a BIG, no a B-I-G day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.