Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace: Day 2

#2 Daughter was so disappointed to see my kingfisher blip yesterday, she reckons I only see one every canal trip and I've already seen one prior to her joining us on Monday!

We left our mooring at Shugborough this morning making our way towards Burton on Trent. We have a bit of time in hand before meeting The Daughter so we have detoured along the Coventry canal.

I thought I'd got all the shots I was going to be able to get for the day. As we searched for a clear bit of bank the sun was setting fast. I'd come back onto the boat and was settling down to make our evening meal when I noticed the colour which had now come into the sky.

Coat back on, camera picked up and tripod in hand, I was back out. I reviewed the TIFF, I darn't fiddle! Convert to JPEG and attempt to get mobile broadband! Not easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.