CafeMistblick

By CafeMistblick

Bee Transporter

MrB tells me that if I want to get rich in the bee business, I need to rent out my hives in spring to orchard owners but that I need suitable transportation. He said it should be reliable, have good suspension, be quick and above all with a good supply of air. So thought I should look around and try out a few candidates. This vehicle seems to fit the bill and the colour would please the bees -they don't like dark colours as it reminds them of honey robbing bears.

Big family occassion today so not much time for them today. The relocation yesterday seems to have gone well, the bees very active today in the lovely warm air. Did show some of the family the insides of one hive and I think shown them that one doesn't necessarily need to be afraid of bees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.