The dry boak inducing ironing board

This ironing board stinks, and I don't mean stinks as in the American slang for terrible.

I meant stinks as in reeks, smells, pongs, wiffs.

It's pure rank.

It smells kind of like baby puke mixed with kitten shite.

Seriously, it's awful. When I opened the protective wrapping, I thought it might have just been something to do with the vacuum-packing, but as the days go on, the smell gets worse. I daren't iron anything on it. We bought it brand new from Carrefour the other day but the hassle of taking it back far outweighs the price paid.

It did however provide me with an excellent opportunity to teach Ossam, our handy-man guy, what 'boak' means. Delivered with the reflex gag, he got the message and is going to bring another one round tomorrow when he comes to fix our AC with his mates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.