D77

By D77

Highly Strung

During Ramadan, and whilst there are no students, I am treated to the Special Bus home. No curtains, a half broken AC, and thirty-one stinky blokes for company is superseded only by being dumped off in the middle of the highway (seriously), 5km away from home.

As part of my new and improved low expectations mindset, I have been thinking of ways to turn this to my advantage in a positive manner. So today, instead of jumping straight in a taxi, I decided to meander through the back streets where I discovered a brand new world full of hustle and bustle and enough blip material to last a month.

After taking in the new sights, I then proceeded to navigate my own area in search of Heinz Baked Beans, which have suddenly sold out in every single shop. How curious. Once home, I relaxed on my increasingly dusty balcony with a beer and the rather delightful smell of shite emanating from the torrent of water flowing down my street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.