Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

This way stupid!

I was out in the car yesterday and Diana pointed out how colourful the trees were looking (like I would notice :-)) Anyway, I did think I might get out today to capture these wonderful colours but as I look outside, it';s wet, windy and has just started thundering, so I think that idea is on hold.

Instead, you get my usual Photoshopery, this one inspired by my game of racketball on Friday. I'm not a bad player. Far from brilliant as well. What I have noticed is a marked difference in the reaction times between the upper and lower halves of my body. If the ball comes anywhere near me, no matter how fast, I'm likely to be quick enough to play it. If on the other hand, reaching the ball requires the legs to get involved in the game? Well, that's when things start to break down because they are always late to the party. I can only imagine that the signal from my brain gets delayed, lost or scrambled as it hits my belly fat on its way to the legs. Time to get back the lighter me of earlier this year, and on that note, I'm off to a spin class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.