Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Breakfast #2 - The Triangle Cafe

If you don't know the background to this blip, check here.

Scores on the doors:

The Four Leaf Clover - 3.8
The Triangle Cafe - 3.6

A nice place, and on paper it probably should have beaten the Four Leaf Clover but it lost marks for a few simple things, like:

~ Putting the bill down on the table before the food had even arrived
~ Cold plates which meant cold food towards the end
~ Food arrived so quickly (2 - 3 minutes) that not all components could have been freshly cooked
~ A little cramped

We have identified 15 places in Hitchin that do breakfast, so that's 2 down and 13 to go :-)

If I owned a cafe, I would be doing this exercise myself to suss out the competition. I wonder how many people actually bother and I also wonder how many of these cafe's would be interested in my findings. I would like to think that anywhere worth my custom would be but who knows. I sometimes eat out and its so awful that you have to question whether the owner has ever tried eating what they are serving up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.