stujphoto

By stujphoto

A curlew .... in flight !!

Ive long wanted to capture a decent image opf a curlew but have never been able to get close enough to them previously. However, lyesterday afternoon whne we suddenly got a break in the clouds and we caught the last of the day's light I spotted one initially in the mud flats and while I was getting my camera out that one disappeared but another one came flying over the bay which was fortunately quite smooth and calm so focussing was made much easier. It was literally only a couple of seconds worth of sighting so I was immensely pleased when I returned home to find I had at least one exposure that was really sharp. You can see the crumb in its beak. I gues its moments like these that are magical in photography. A curlew .... in flight !! Wow !!

Worth seeing LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.