2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

The Big Knit

Back to Body Pump this morning - I haven't been for around 5 weeks (due to work trips and holidays) and I know that it is going to hurt tomorrow (and probably for the rest of the week).

Another miserable and rainy day. Inspired by one of my friends I managed to get some wool and a set of needles from the Sue Ryder shop in the local precinct so that I could have a go at making a few little hats to go on Innocent smoothie bottles. I've got loads of knitting needles and scraps of wool but a search around the house and a quick trek up to the attic did not turn them up. The idea of the Big Knit is that people send in the hats, they get put on the smoothie bottles in November and 25p goes to Age UK to help older people. I spent the afternoon making these little hats. They don't take long and they kept my fingers busy and were fun to do. Need to get making pom poms now.

You can also design a virtual hat and Innocent donate 10p for every one that's shared online via Facebook or Twitter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.