2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

The Big Knit - now with pom poms

Had so much fun making these little hats yesterday that I went in search of a pom pom maker in the big John Lewis on Oxford St in my lunch hour. Although you can do them the tried and tested way with two pieces of cardboard, there are a few nifty devices now that makes it quicker and easier. Couldn't find quite what I was looking for but did get some flexible plastic rings that look as if they might be easier and quicker to use than cardboard.

I also picked up one of the smoothies to check that my little hats fitted properly. Not sure how many I'll be able to turn out before the end of next week but they are quite fun to do.

The Big Knit is being run to raise money for AgeUK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.