What the postman brought

There were two significant items among what the postman brought this morning: a formal letter from the Mater hospital about my hospitalisation there, which means at long last I can finalise and submit my holiday insurance claim; and my copy of Snow Leopard, the latest version of Mac OS X.

Snow Leopard is now up and running on my MacBook, and looking good. I especially like the improved Services implementation and the option to minimalise windows into the application icon in the Dock. I really don't think it will fully come into its own until more apps are updated to run in 64-bit. In the mean time I'm looking forward to stumbling on the various small improvements which are scattered around everywhere, and overall I'm enjoying the overall speedier response.

All this followed the morning journey back from Carl's place after the Festival weekend. He dropped me to the DART and loaned me an umbrella to protect me from the annoying rain. Allowing for the wait at Glasthule and the walk from Killester, it was almost 11.00 by the time I reached my own place. The postman hadn't been at that stage, so I didn't have Snow Leopard t distract me from a bit of much-needed catch-up napping and general laziness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.