RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Market Scale

I have passed this old scale more than once in the market, but there is normally a fruit seller directly underneath it (I'm guessing it is his). Today must have been his day off, for the space all around this pockmarked relic was blissfully vacant. I was quick to photograph it from a variety of angles as the entire market was bustling as usual and some of my composition involved me blocking the aisle. It was only when I returned to the computer to add just the right amount of "old world" tone that I noticed anyone buying produce from this particular seller is paying a premium. I'm hoping that he is as honest as everyone else I have met down here and will zero it out before using it the next time he does business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.