rhobley1

By ruthie1

Looks quite 'Manchester'

I've had a busy but lovely weekend. Catching up with my sister, who I wish I could see more often. Then hen do fun yesterday in Liverpool with Katie & Sarah. Today, after a lazy morning with my sis I met up with my wonderful friend Siama. She took me to the Richmond Tea Rooms in Manchester, where I ate far too much cake, mmm! We always have lots to catch up on and today was no different; lots of laughter, smiles, gossip etc. We went for a little wander to walk off the cakes. I had forgotten how many blip opportunities there are in a city as diverse as Manchester, especially on a sunny Autumn afternoon like today.
The drive home was long and wet but when the sun came out between the showers the rainbows were superb!

I couldn't pick a picture today, the others are here

When I showed Andrew the photos he commented that this one looked 'quite Manchester' so I chose this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.