occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

BJ + Papa Joe

I spent the early afternoon and evening with BJ and her parents today while they were visiting.

I cannot even explain the feeling I get when I walk into BJ's house. I positively adore it. There's so much natural light it makes me giddy with happiness. I just want to sit and soak it up with a hot cup of tea or french pressed coffee. Like a nerd. Like a pretentiously unpretentious nerd. And with her parents there.. oh my gosh. cuteness overload. BJ got her dad The Complete Cartoon Collection from The New Yorker and he was occupied for the rest of the day with the old cartoons.

I love BJ and her mom and dad. BJ and her mom prayed over me and I just feel God's peace again. Man, that is something I have been without for a while and trying to do things to get it back. Silly, Liz. Went back over for dinner and some episodes of Duck Dynasty (haha) with the dogs. Just refreshing to be with someone who is so much like a sister to me. I love being surrounded by love. It's a feeling I can't live without.

peace and love, friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.