ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Just Saying

Spent the day taking photos today at some grass track racing....well some 36 races!! Was constantly distracted watching rainbows all around me, red kites hunting in the skies above and standing in rain squalls while I watched the sun hit Rockabill lighthouse. I had a young apprentice (aged 12) for the day and it brought me lots of pleasure to see his excitement as he got photos he only dreamed of taking. I had set him up with a fast camera and lens and got him registered and suitably attired to get him into positions where good photos would not be a problem. And I enjoyed his joy more than my own photos...... Sometimes it's good to slow down and enjoy what's going on around you.... The simple pleasures of the beauty that surrounds us.....and if a princess wearing red shoes didn't arrive....Hey she missed the rainbows...this time.... As Walt Disney said “All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them”.......just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.