ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Washing It All Away

Took a walk today through the flood waters...New moon, a high tide and easterly winds are ajoy to me... Enjoyed running in the new Converse and a pair of work trousers I bought on Thursday with a walk in the water.... nearly makes up for leaving the house with only a compact camera.... Missed a buzzard I KNOW knew I had no suitable camera, a farmer bent over as he picked potatoes by hand....something seldom seen now... two hundred feet of starling encrusted overhead wires.. Back home then to my Man Cave to dry off.... I am getting used to the empty house....though I'll have to get over the very new obsession of tidying up after myself.... Radio is tuned to talk radio. Youtube has its tendrils around me drawing me in with links to favourite music, new music, music links for a friend, moving stories on video... I like it though.....Nobody to answer to...though I answer to nobody anyhow...Has its ups and downs... My friends will keep me somewhat within the lines of acceptable behaviour.... Looking forward to a new chapter in my life.....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.