ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Waving Not Drowning

Feeling skittish as a heifer on the North Circular Road… Maybe it’s knowing the clocks change this weekend… maybe I’m feeling unfulfilled.. Time will tell…..Onwards and upwards…Always….
On the plus side I brought my younger grandson to Fun Galaxy today for a few hours in a valiant attempt to tire him out… not an easy task on a two year old….Glad I had clean socks on as I had to join him in the pens for a few minutes….enjoyed it too except that he wanted to play with my giant Lego pieces!!!!….. Went to one my playgrounds then…South Shore beach…..and we had another couple of hours collecting shells, stones and memories for the day when he’s too old to come with his granddad…. In trouble with his mother of course as I left his wellies in the car…..I think maybe wellies are only for parents though especially when I had spare shoes and socks….. I remember hearing a saying all my life… “You’re in your Granny’s now….” ……. His Granny is dead so I try to compensate… Let him away with nothing……. but give him all I can… while I can…….. just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.