JMK

By JMK

Putting Up a Wall

It was a wonderful still morning and lovely and warm. I waited until after lunch to go for a very short walk to the corner. That was when the wind picked up and what a gale. This building has been under construction for well over a year here is the blip I did a long time ago.

Today they were putting in the staircases and putting up some walls.. (hope they didn't blow over) This man was high up attaching the wall to the crane. I didn't stay long enough to see it go up... should have! On my way back I notice a lot of beautiful in flower. The hot weather has really brought them on. Also meet a lady holding on to her hat and she wanted know what I was taking photos of. So I told her and she was very interested in the fact I was documenting Christchurch since the September 201o earthquake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.