JMK

By JMK

Digging Deep

I visited my Auntie Nancy to day the one who had her 103th birthday last May. She isn't very well and it is so sad seeing her not being able to get out of bed. Her mind is so bright and she was talking like always but she didn't have her hearing aids in so couldn't hear much of what I was saying. Don't think it well be long now, she thanked me for being so good to her over the years.. so very sad but I didn't like seeing so unhappy!

After my visit I took a quick drive around the CBD to see the changes and found this building that my son was working in the day of the February earthquake has all gone apart from the rubble. I did blip it a while ago and now they are removing the basement area.

It was starting raining while I taking this shot but by the time I got back into the car it seem to stop. It has been a very dull day with the threat of rain but that never arrived.. well not yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.