JMK

By JMK

Looking Beautiful

I went and had my hair done today.. it is a big thing for me as it usually a once a year event! Just had a trim and a colour, didn't think it would take so long but it did. Looks OK just not use to having my hair down, it well go up tomorrow again!

Friends from London are arriving next week, not sure if it is the 29th or 30th. I am looking forward to their visit as I am going to show them the South Island. Do hope the weather well be good for them. The past month they have been in Australia travelling about and I think they are getting a bit homesick now. From Christchurch they fly back to London.

This shot I took this morning in the neighbours garden and they were at their best. This wind isn't helping blowing things about and is to get worse. Had a feeling I may be at the hairdressers a long time so glad I took this shot!

The Arum lily's always remind of my mother... they didn't have a lot of money when she got married so the morning the wedding she went down to the creek and picked a bunch for her bouquet. They lived in Pigeon Bay and there were a lot growing just in front of the Church in the creek. My parents were married for 66 years but both have past away now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.