Purple Gem

After yesterdays exercises and feeling a little sore I spent the day at home catching up on things. This wonderful Sparaxis was taken at our next door neighbours garden. I do love the colours and hopefully she may give me a corn of it one day!

I just noticed that the Victoria Clock Tower had its official opening at midday today. John had seen about it the local paper but didn't think to tell me.. if I known I would have gone down and got a few shots!

The wine tasting of Muddy Water wines last night was really good. We got to taste some off their very expensive ones you normally would never get to try. And there was a food match to go with each wine.

The Purple Flower


touched by dawn's first rays
one yellow-eyed spring beauty
cries for happiness
by Andrea Dietrich

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.