What a sky

Indeed, what a sky there is to be found in Leicester. After a quick run around the shops I was heading back to Thom's while he ran a volleyball training session, so decided to take my time and take in the scenery.

As I had only really travelled this way once before, I was a little worried about getting lost, as my sense of direction is legendary. Although I have never got lost in a town I know, I can never find my way around new places for a few months! However, up until this point so far, so good. This is just between the De Montfort buildings and a lovely little park, perfect in the sunshine. So imagine my surprise when Thom comes up behind me telling me that he has quit the team and the captaincy. Turns out that the president of the society was trying to butt in too much on Thom's job, and telling everyone what to do...but not in a nice way. So Thom took it upon himself to demand an apology or he was leaving. The guy declined, so Thom walked. I can understand the reasoning behind it, as the year before the president had been acting in a similar ilk and there had been some stern talks this year with him to make sure he didn't do the same thing again. I'm sure it will all sort itself out, and on the plus points it meant that I got Thom for an afternoon that I was not expecting! Silver linings.

Our afternoon was spent with me working, then chilling out with some television. It has surprised me how little television I do watch at the moment, none of this students perpetually watching television, we have no time whatsoever with the amount of work that they are giving us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.