Painting With Paint

After a bit of painting with light in yesterday's blip, today I dug out my paper and paint, filled a bottle of water, wrapped up warm and sat by the bay at lunchtime for some painting with paint. It's been a while since I did this and I really enjoyed the experience. I do wish I'd taken a hat though - it got a bit nippy!

This is a scene I know better than any other, but sitting and drawing and colouring makes you really, really look hard and think about how the elements of the scene interact. Photography definitely helps with that, and I suppose it works both ways. However, whilst this scene is, "nicely composed," I have to admit that has a great deal to do with the location of the picnic table I sat at!

Off work today with (hopefully) the tail-end of this cold. Home for Lemsip and some studying for an exam I have to do. The rain started just after I got back, so at least I got the day the right way up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.