Feeling Autumnal

Gareth treated us to breakfast in exchange for him staying last night - not that he needed much entertaining. Anyway we went to Packington Farm and it was delicious. We have spoken about going on holiday with them next year too, we will see but sounds good

Home to a Tesco delivery and a visit from a friend who had popped over from Nottingham who bought a beautiful framed personalised gift for Minnie.

We had planned to go to a local village to visit friends but the heavens opened so we stayed home. I had a luxurious bath and so did Minnie :)

Thanks for all your comments yesterday. I know we are lucky with Minnie - today I exchanged messages with a friend who had a girl three days before I had Minnie and she had been awake from 8pm till 3am. We are so lucky she sleeps for four hour blocks and I'm only up at 2 and 6. I just worry I should be doing more .......entertaining her more, putting her down more etc etc. In actual fact I need to think less and enjoy this time with her :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.