Day Today

By Feathers14

Steve McQueen

Inspiration?

-----------

More 1D Uganthem? Surely not.... Surely yes!

-----------

Sulemar picked me up from the centre of Nakumat Mall, today. I travelled in early with the shuttle bus and chilled in a coffee shop with a decent cup of coffee(!!!!) and wrote some more of my travel diary relaxing. It was a nice way to spend the last few minutes in Kampala.

When Sulemar picked me up we took the main road through to Entebbe and stopped off at a restaurant for a bite to eat.

After that, the fun began. I had my first Boda-Boda lesson (on the motorbike in this picture) and I loved it. Riding a motorbike makes you feel like a 10 year old kid and I have resolved that when I get back to the UK I'm going to learn to ride and pass my motorbike test. I love driving; I find it incredibly satisfying and riding a bike just takes it that extra step further. I highly recommend trying it for anyone with even a slight interest.

After that it was to the airport, realising that my laptop had been stolen and then I jumped on the plane back home. I collapsed in a heap on the flight. Lucky for me the two seats next to me were free so I could stretch out and chill.

The end of 4 and a half weeks of pure adventure and good times... I'd do it again in a heart beat.

---------------

I love this picture and the inadvertent Steve McQueen reference just makes it all the better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.