Isotopes game

One of the last baseball games of the season for the Albuquerque Isotopes. I went with my son, his wife and her father. It was an incredibly beautiful eating and quite fun. The 'topes lost. The Isotopes are named for the team on the Simpsons and are a AAA farm team of the LA Dodgers.

I spent a lot of time trying to get pictures of the game, but didn't quite bring the right gear, although I was getting the knack when the battery died. Next year I will remember to take a better camera.

Today, I give thanks for the day I was given, ice cream (with chocolate syrup and sprinkles!) in tiny plastic baseball helmets, frozen lemonade, a gorgeous evening and time with family.

Sadly, the two wedding cups that went home with me for a glaze test last night, died after being thrown in the trash due to an extremely failed glaze experiement :-(.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.