Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Worried

Thank you so much for the feedback yesterday. It made me really feel hopeful that I can occasionally leave Maud off the blip - and look two days in a row. She remains gorgeous but she is getting on a bit, you know, and doesn't do naughty things so much any more (although she did run all the way downstairs with a cushion trying to kill it yesterday!) Also, I am working long hours and it is nearly always dark when I get back and she's invariably asleep!

So this is Rachael, instead. She is BYT's Education and Outreach Co-ordinator, and she is terrific. Very talented, and as you can see extremely beautiful. She is actually red headed (well - it is out of a bottle!)

Rachael was fantastic today in the team meeting - completely bonkers - and just a little bit unhinged. I take the blame for this as I have been making her work in a school in Oldham for two mornings a week, and I think it has been a tough gig. It's the getting up early that seems to affect the species known as drama worker. We also had a very strange conversation at cross purposes about how members of one family don't look alike but we were talking about different children. We topped it off by chatting about Click, Clack, Moo, Cows That Type - a book (that's worth a look) we might use as the stimuli for a teacher training we're running together in Ashton-Under-Lyme, a week next Monday.


I also appear to have signed up to a 14km swim (that's 8 miles). I have no idea what I am thinking about except that I haven't managed to maintain any kind of commitment to exercise since I climbed out of the Dart. So I'm doing the Henley Bridge to Bridge. It's a sportive, not a race.

Don't be worried about Maud. She'll be back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.