Rear window sunset

It's been an exhausting day. Waking up at 5am, at work from 7 am until lunch time, then home to have something to eat and off out again the whole afternoon sorting out some documents and organising a new pair of glasses as the frame of the ones I had broke last night. My blip was going to be one of the shots I'd taken of last night's moon as those were the only ones I'd had time for but even if I'd had time to take any others, the whole day had been overcast and the light very poor. When I took something upstairs when I was home again though I saw that the sky had finally opened up and that it was showing me the tail end of this evening's sunset. I rushed downstairs again to get a camera and was able to get a few shots before it had completely ended.

Tomorrow I have the day off from work and I'm hoping I can have a lie in to catch up on some much needed sleep. There seems to be some progress with my cold as I've been able to breathe through my nose a little during the day. Hopefully I can do the same tonight.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip of my cockatiel Mieke. They are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.