Big Brother

Saturday morning we did a bit of this....and a bit of that around the house. It was wonderfully relaxing. Just want I needed. I've been feeling a bit overwhelmed by my work week. I'm not sure why, but I just can't find my easy groove. It will happen....I'm just hoping it is soon.

I ordered a special sewing table to be custom built last Mother's Day. It is finally finished and arrived. The Hubby and a friend moved it into it's spot while I stood on smiling. :)

Sugar and I then got dressed and headed into town for a very special baby shower. One of the little guys in Sugar's friends from school is having a baby sister soon. We were excited to join them in celebrating. I didn't take as many shots of that day as I thought. I did fall in love with this shot of R. He is the little brother right now....but in a matter of weeks...he will be the BIG brother. I can tell that he is so excited.

When the shower was over, we ran a few errands and then headed home for an evening as a family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.