Savor

By savor

Hello & GoodBye!

Ok. My brother asked...what happened to you blipping! I responded..."I don't have time" and then he left for work. (guilt).

It's true I don't have time while I'm preparing for my Sept 1st exam that was rescheduled for Sept 22nd b/c I didn't feel ready.

Here's the deal. I'm a procrastinator perfectionist. I can procrastinate on something but when I really want it done I get it done. So what is that mean? Nothing really. Here's an example. I ONLY wanted to upload 1 picture to blip today and get in and get out! I told myself....SOTC shots only & no extras...

Photo> need to for retouching > need for speed > avoiding Gimp> poor results> playing around w possibilities> redoing photo> realizing I still haven't bought external HD (that's not in budget) > slow Mac! > wandering mind > I might as well upload some older photos while I'm @ it > can't not write something > 15 min > 2hrs > lost study > hunger > want something yummy > more lost study time > tired > need a break from my break > more lost study time....as you can see...it's a perpetuating story.

I didn't include most of the time if I want to get something right I'll look it up for about an hour or two and that will lead to other internet interests. For whatever the reason, it takes me longer to do things than the average person.[ Really. I guess what it all boils down to is I have procrastination down to an art and if I could get PAID to procrastinate I'd be millionaire. Any one know of a job like this.

Well...since no one can answer that question then you must realize that I must take my medical exam return to a residency program (although I am doing this w great rebellion in my heart) b/c at some point I have to help my brother pay bills. It was nice while it lasted. Time to go study! Oh no...where did my day go. I need a nap.

What I learned:
I miss blip!
Iphoto's retouch tool is not a substitute for a REAL clone tool! (see for yourself)!
I can't do a simple blip!

What I savor: That someday...I will grow to be dedicated talented blipper like
cabbagetree
hpx
flick
besideherself

and other blippers like them!!

Thanks guys for subscribing...I didn't even KNOW I had subscribers!!!
attentiveness
flick
foundintime
remis95


Back Blips:
The cutest nice family you ever wanted to meet!
New friend Kisha -collage

I hope everyone is well!! Sorry I won't be as interactive for awhile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.