Savor

By savor

New Friend vs Old Friend?

I had to pick up a friend for a friend from the airport. I didn't know her (except through years of distant stories). I've known about this young lady for over 10 years --- funny I never met her! Isn't that crazy? My friend Joan, whom I met in a research program at Tulane University in 96 is actually her friend. I've heard about her and figured I'd meet her someday. I Finally did! She is a great new addition to the friends list! She has so much charisma & pizazz!! She's smart & funny! I had an absolutely fabulous time entertaining her for the day (even though I was suppose to be studying like I'm suppose to be now).

What I learned: There are actually some smart people out there. At a lot of airports in the U.S. they make you circle around multiple times until you contact your party. Or they make you park unncessarily. Reagan airport in DC had a cell phone waiting area. I was ABSOLUTELy impressed and floored. Most of the times things involving government agencies just don't make sense or tend to be very inefficient. My wait was short but I still didn't have to drive around in circles waisting precious gas!!! Yaaaay!

I used a new service b/c they are offering 20 touchups for free. Normally the fee is 3.50/photo. I used their service so to see how I liked it. Remember the lawyer guy? I also used the service for him. Here's the original. Here's the retouched. Here's my retouch! Mine took hours! but looks better IMHO!

What I savor: New friendships...aren't they nice.

Happy Blipping people. I can't stay long. My exam is on the 22nd of September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.