How fab!

I finally got round to collecting a parcel that has been waiting for me at the post office for some time (life feels busy).

What a lovely, thoughtful gift. No I haven't already got it. Yes I love it, it's perfect and how cool. I saw the programme about her too by good chance and was captivated! I would have loved to have met her. Thank you! :-D x

In other news the kitchen sink is well and truly blocked. After work I went to the new B&Q superstore and they don't sell plungers....just lots of chemicals to pollute the environment with instead. In desperation I have bought 3 different bottles by 3 different manufacturers. My parents in law arrive on Thursday for a brief stay. I've tried to use a funnel with the end blocked off as a plunger...epic fail. 2 hours later and the first lot of corrosive chemicals have not worked so if I try to take the pipework out from under the sink I suspect chemicals will go all over the place and not in a bucket. I am thinking of bicarbonate of soda but then that may react with the chemicals already in the sink which smell very chloriney....blast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.