S'Wonderful

I rarely do an early morning blip but I wanted to capture some of why October is my favourite month. Snuggling up in my duvet to the sound of rain outside, it's nice.

The scent of fresh beeswax candles filling the room and the gentle lighting it creates in my immediate surroundings is beautiful, amber and warm.

I enjoy the rare moments of flicking through a book or a magazine whilst listening to radio 4 waiting for the shipping forecast with it's unintentional over-romanticised messages of trawlers bobbing around the shores of Britain. That gentle bobbing is all in my head (I know that's not reality at all for the trawler men....but let me dream).

Finally, there is the heavy scent of Myrrh oil on my skin to help me dream, I dig it out at this time of year as it just amplifies Autumn. Basically some calm, late night relaxation....it's wonderful, it makes me smile and it allows me to feel very lucky and grateful :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.