Bumps in the Road

By JimJ

Gone for a song

Grandma's latest knitted sweater arrived today, and here it is in all its glory. She was kind enough to knit a matching hat, gloves and gingerbread man for the front pocket - all of which I'm sure we'll see in future blips. Thanks Grandma!

The wee man was a little restless this evening, which made falling asleep a little longer.

Every night the wee man goes to bed I sing him a few 'lullabies' until he drifts asleep or his eyes are heavy enough to lay him down.

As lovely as they are, I'm not a classic lullaby fan, so instead of singing the likes of Chopin or Brahms I prefer to soothe the wee man with the gentle rhythmic rhymes of Manchester United chants.

Tonight was an 'Ooh Aah Cantona' night. The song I save in reserve for the nights when 'Giggs' and 'Bouncing Busby Babes' just aren't cutting it.

There's no hope for him, is there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.