Cross Polarisation #2

Don't worry you're not suddenly going to see every plastic item I own!

Thankyou so much for all the comments and stars on yesterday's experiment. Glad you liked the effect. I didn't intend doing it again today but it has been a crazy day with no time for anything else and it is now very late and I am very tired. I decided to have one more quick 5 min play.

1) Using laptop as a polariser. Set it with a mid-grey screen. I used the same grey on today's shot as I did yesterday.
2) Place anything clear plastic in front of the screen.
3) Use a polarising filter on the camera. Turn the filter and watch some amazing effects. The background varies from white to black and the colours in the plastic change.

SOOC apart from crop.

Normal service will be resumed as soon as possible! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.