Playing with Cross Polarisation

Today has been crazy and the week looks set to continue that way. Roll on next week.

9.15pm and not even a thought of a blip. What shall I do? I bought some clear plastic forks a few months ago as I had seen some lovely photos on blip of a rainbow effect through them. I did try it a while ago but although I moved lights around I couldn't create it and gave up.

9.16pm quick search on blip using "cutlery". Found a sample of what I had seen before AND it gave me the name of the technique!

9.20pm Google the technique and read the instructions.

9.25pm Follow instructions and take photos.

9.30pm Make a choice and simply crop. Otherwise SOOC. Job done!

9.35pm Make a note to play with this more another time!

UPDATE
For those who are interested:-
1) Use laptop as a polariser. Set it with a plain mid-grey screen.
2) Place anything clear plastic in front of the screen.
3) Use a polarising filter on the camera. Turn the filter and watch some amazing results!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.