JanetH

By JanetH

Sunset

I was out earlier than usual this morning and knew that it would be a busy day. First photo taken at 7.30am - an ancient building set against the first light. I thought at least I would have something if I didn't get chance for anything else.

Busy morning and then this afternoon was the first audition/rehearsal for the community panto I direct. No more free Sunday afternoons until February half term! I got home about 4.30pm and spent about 15mins unwinding by looking at other people's blips. Then I reviewed my morning photo and was disappointed with it. I looked out of the window and the light was golden so I grabbed the camera and headed back to the hill with the woods - not bad, three days running!

I stayed much longer than I intended because the light was wonderful and it also wasn't too cold. I sat for a while on a bench waiting for the sunset, almost the first time I had sat down all day! I ended up with a few pictures I could have used but this was one of my favourites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.