JanetH

By JanetH

Getting low

Did some work this morning but started to fall asleep. Decided some fresh air and exercise might help to rebuild my energy level. So, another trip to the same woods as yesterday.

I had an idea of a couple of pictures I wanted to try and replicate so I could share them with you. Although it has been nice and bright this morning and it was a similar time of day the lighting just didn't create anywhere near the same effect for some of the shots I wanted. I took loads of the pine cones but none of them came near the composition I managed yesterday.

Then I spent some time with the mushrooms. I was struggling to get a sharp enough picture of this, partly because I didn't want to lie down in the mud! Took some but wasn't happy. Then decided to just jam my camera on the floor, after creating a mat of leaves for it to rest on. Took one picture for review and discovered the second mushroom underneath which I hadn't even seen! The larger one of the two was only about the size of a 50p! The lighting at this level also created a nice effect. Took a few more and was trying to decide whether they were sharp enough when the batteries on my camera went flat. Decision made! I'd committed the unforgiveable sin of not having fully charged batteries and not having any spares. Still, I'd had a good half hour of fresh air. As to sharpness ... well, don't look at it on large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.